Our Senior Leadership Team


Tony Nicholson


Tony Nicholson has held a range of senior positions in local schools including three Headships and a number of Executive Headships. He has been a National Leader of Education NLE, a National Challenge Adviser NCA, a Lancashire based School Improvement Partner and a SSAT Consultant Headteacher. He also worked as an Ofsted inspector whilst being Executive Principal and Hodgson Academy.

Tony was part of the founding team from Hodgson Academy and Blackpool Sixth Form College who collectively created the Fylde Coast Teaching School and thereafter, the Fylde Coast Academy Trust.

Previous to his current role Tony held the position of Deputy CEO.




Sean Bullen

Deputy CEO - Secondary

Sean oversees FCAT secondaries, NLE

He is also Executive Headteacher at Montgomery and Millfield Science and Performing Arts College.

Whilst Headteacher at Millfield Sean took Millfield from an Ofsted ‘Notice to Improve’ to ‘Good’. Leadership was judged as Outstanding. Millfield were National Pupil Premium award winners 2014, winning out of 3400 secondary schools.

Sean won the first Fylde Coast Headteacher of the year in 2015.

Sean is an NLE and former Chair of Lancashire Secondary Heads from 2015 to 2017.

He is also proud to live in Blackpool and help make a difference for the young people of the area.


Chris Lickiss

Executive Headteacher FCAT, NLE
2013 - 2017 Principal Unity Academy.
Unity was Chris’ third Headship.
2005 - 2013 Principal Ashton Community Science College, Preston.
Chris took Ashton from Satisfactory to Outstanding.

Catherine Dellow

Executive Headteacher.

Catherine is the Executive Headteacher for Westminster Primary School and the Headteacher of Red Marsh School - an outstanding Specialist School and National Support School.

Catherine taught as a primary school teacher and senior leader for many years before moving to specialist education. In her role of Headteacher Red Marsh School moved from good to outstanding

Under her leadership this school has received three consecutive outstanding judgements from Ofsted. Catherine is also a National Leader of Education, in this role she has carried out the work of a school improvement partner and supported a range of primary and special schools.    





Stephen Cox

Executive Principal of Garstang Community Academy and Headteacher of Ribblesdale High School.

Stephen is an experienced Headteacher with a demonstrated history of working in the education management industry. Skilled in Coaching, Educational Leadership, Secondary Education, Teaching, and Change Management.

He is a strong education professional with a Master of Arts (MA) focused in Educational Leadership from The Open University. National Leader of Education with experience of a selection of school to school support. Chair of Lancashire Association of Secondary Headteachers.

Sarah Bamber

Executive Headteacher

Presently Principal of Mereside Primary School. Sarah joined FCAT having being the Headteacher of Strike Lane Primary School in Freckleton where under her leadership the school was judged 'Outstanding'.

Sarah is a NLE.